Lay Down The Groove - Pursuit Of Sound

Lay Down The Groove


12" EP

First solo release from the label owners (Juan and Mateo) under Lay Down The Groove moniker. Pursuit Of Sound is the result of their musical influences throughout these years of producing and playing music. This 5-track EP can hardly be classified within only one genre, but as a diverse vinyl suitable for different times and seasons. Many of the music-wise elements were recorded with a Juno 60, and the whole record itself manifests the importance of this machine in its identity and creative processes. All tracks were written and produced by these Colombian artists in Melbourne, Australia between 2020/21.

EXPECTED September 2021