Sam Gendel - Fresh Bread (PRE-ORDER)

Leaving Records



*Initially quietly published then deleted via the 2020 pandemic-obscured Fresh Bread website - this 52-track all genre Sam Gendel anthology showcases unreleased tracks collected from Gendel’s personal archive of home recordings and public performances spanning the years 2012-2020. Comprising predominantly solo works, contributing players on select tracks include Carlos Niño, Jamire Williams, Daniel Aged, Gabe Noel, and Philippe Melanson. *all music Sam Gendel *design Sam Gendel *blind contour drawings Marcella Cytrynowicz *mastering Matthew "Matthewdavid" McQueen ___ Junk Theem, Misty, Semi-Silent Way, Iguana Queen, Iguana King Sam Gendel - saxophone Gabe Noel - electric bass Philippe Melanson - electronic percussion ___ Wwaasshh, Nara Deer, Shells Tube and Guitar, Coyotes Sam Gendel - saxophone, guitar Carlos Niño - percussion ___ No. 5 Sam Gendel - saxophone Carlos Niño - percussion Jamire Williams - drum kit ____ 干し芋 Sam Gendel - harmonicas Daniel Aged - electric bass Gabe Noel - mando-cello Kevin Yokota - drum kit ___ Sustain Sam Gendel - all other instruments Daniel Aged - electric bass string sample from Louis Cole

EXPECTED October 2021