E. M. U. - Electro Music Union, Sinoesin & Xonox Works 1993 - 1994

E. M. U. - Electro Music Union, Sinoesin & Xonox Works 1993 - 1994

Electro Music Union



Cold Blow and AVA. Records have joined forces in unearthing some of the finest techno from the Artificial Intelligence era of soothing post-rave electronic music in a beautiful double LP, designed by Damiano von Erckert. The compilation covers essential cuts from the back catalog of J. M. Adkins’ releases on the short-lived but sought after Metatone Recordings. It includes music from four EPs with two tracks available on vinyl for the very first time; Transmissions by Xonox and Descent by E.M.U.

Metatone was founded in 1993 by Adkins himself together with Damon D’cruz who had by that time closed his previous label, Jack Trax. Over the next two years, Metatone released six 12” EP’s and a CD compilation until its abrupt end. The releases flew under the radar for many but were loved by those who were lucky enough to discover them. Today, the original pressings are a techno crate digger’s daydream.

Compiled from the original DAT tapes and remastered by Andreas “Lupo” Lubich at Calyx Mastering, “Electro Music Union, Sinoesin & Xonox Works 1993 - 1994” calls for J. M. Adkins’ music to be firmly placed among the defining classics of its time.


More from this collection

People who bought this product, also bought